My First SMC Seattle Event

By Christian Nossum

I just got home from my first SMC Seattle event tonight. I went with an open mind and no idea of what to expect. All I knew was that H&R Block was the sponsor and that they were going to talk for a few minutes about taxes (and they actually shared a few useful tips!). The event at Sole Repair was packed: 100+ tickets were sold, and the drinks were flowing. The place was rocking, and everyone was networking and sharing. I had initially worried about attending another “networking” event where everyone’s trying to sell you something. Thankfully, SMC Seattle wasn’t like that. It’s just full of people that are genuinely interested in sharing and learning more about social media. I like that. I’m really looking forward to learning and sharing more at the next event. I can’t wait to implement some of the ideas I heard tonight. Oh, and look out for the Puget Sound Blood Center (@BloodCenter). They should have some interesting upcoming tweets and perhaps even a mobile tweetup/blood drive soon. Who wouldn’t want to see a vampire asking for your blood (it’s for a good cause!)?

Christian Nossum is a member of the SMC Seattle team.
Find Christian on Twitter @awesomenossum and his web site Deals in Seattle.

Leave a Reply

